# **Potatoes New Zealand Inc.**

<u>Minutes of Annual General Meeting</u> of Potatoes New Zealand Inc. being held via zoom on 29<sup>th</sup> November 2022, 7:00pm.

## **Present:**

Stuart Wright (Chair) presided over representatives from the following members:

McCain Foods (NZ) Ltd	Pye Group	Bailey Farming Co Ltd
Annat Farms	Bailey Farming Co Ltd	Balle Bros – Pukekohe
Balle Bros – Matamata	Balle Bros – Ohakune	Balle Bros – Onewhero
Balle Bros – Highbrook	Balle Bros – Heretaunga	Balle Bros - Pukekawa
Olsen Agri	Jon Davison	Fallgate Farming Co Ltd

# Also in attendance:

Chris Claridge (CEO, Potatoes NZ Inc.).
Iain Kirkwood (Tech Manager, Potatoes NZ Inc.)
Gemma Carroll (Comm's, Potatoes NZ Inc.).
Paula Lleras (Agronomist, Potatoes NZ Inc.).
Nicola Loach (Administration, Potatoes NZ Inc.).

#### Welcome

The Chair welcomed attendees and thanked them for giving up their time to partake on the AGM via zoom.

## **Apologises**

No apologises were received.

# **Voting and Proxies for AGM Resolution**

The CEO advised that no proxies were received.

## **Notices of Motion**

#### Motion 1

That the minutes of the AGM of Potatoes New Zealand Inc. held on 1<sup>st</sup> September 2021 be taken as read and confirmed as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Board members Proj	oosea ana Seconaea
--------------------	--------------------

#### Motion 2

That the audited financial statements for the year ended 31st March 2022 be approved.

**Board members Proposed and Seconded** 

**Carried** 

**Carried** 

## Motion 3

That either Grant Thornton Wellington, PricewaterhouseCoopers New Zealand or BDO Spicers, be appointed auditors for the financial year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March 2023.

## **Board members Proposed and Seconded**

**Carried** 

#### 2022 Chairman & Operational Reports

The report on pages 5-10 of the AGM papers provided be taken as read. The Chair thanked the members for their support of the continuation of the Potato Commodity Levy.

That the reports on pages 5 - 10 to be accepted.

## **Board members Proposed and Seconded**

**Carried** 

#### **Election Results**

The Chair announced the results of the election of Directors to the Board of Potatoes New Zealand Inc. Chair thanked the board for their input during the year.

James Bowan was elected to the board.

## **Board members Proposed and Seconded**

Carried

The following are the current board:

**Grower Members:** 

- Stuart Wright
- Paul Olsen
- Michelle Pye
- James Bowan

### **Trade Members:**

- John Jackson
- Dacey Balle

## Independent:

Jon Davison

## **General Business**

Chair thanked everyone for their time and being able to adapt to a electronic AGM. Chair thanked the Potatoes NZ staff and board for their hard work through the year and wished everyone the best for the current year.

The meeting closed at 7.15pm